All bird Photos.

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 2 Robins

HI all,

Having not picked my camera up since November, and being a total beginner, I found when I did pick it up, I had forgotten the controls, so it was time to get used to the controls before taking shots again. Easy said, I found myself learning the controls then saw these two robins, I just had to at least try get a couple of shots, but they were not still for long.

Camera Canon D5 Mark IV, Lens Tamron 150-600mm, f5-6.3, user a beginner

2 Robins
    Taken on a very overcast day, poor lighting, 4/2/2023

First Shot 5795
    EXIF - 1/400 - f6.3 - ISO2000 (Auto) - 7 frames per second set.
    Exposure program Normal, Meter Mode Multi Segment, [Exposure Bias 0 EV], FL 500mm cropped

Second Shot 5797 at 3/7th of a second after
    EXIF - 1/400 - f6.3 - ISO 4000 (Auto)
    Exposure program Normal, Meter Mode Multi Segment, [Exposure Bias 1 EV], FL 500mm cropped

All comments, good or bad are welcomed, please say it as you see it, suggestions always welcome.

Thanks in advance

Paul

Nice catch of two very colourful Birds.
    A HAPPY PENTAX USER

Comment

Lovely little birds, "pretty as a picture!"
      Better a full bottle in front of me
      than a full frontal lobotomy.
      Hans

Comment

Beautiful birds. The image is a bit soft with a bit of noise. Where these cropped heavily? Maybe a fastener shutter speed could have helped. Otherwise, great shots.
        Fujifilm X-T5, XF16-80 f/4, XF70-300 f/4-5.6, XF23 f/2, XF35 f/2, XF150-600 f/5.6-8, and a random assortment of 35mm film cameras.

Comment

Originally posted by David_MC View Post
          Beautiful birds. The image is a bit soft with a bit of noise. Where these cropped heavily? Maybe a fastener shutter speed could have helped. Otherwise, great shots.